Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras 
Thread started 10 Nov 2011 (Thursday) 02:59
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

T2i Error 80

 
Lozzleface
Member
47 posts
Joined Dec 2010
     
Nov 10, 2011 02:59 |  #1

I was just taking a couple clicks and noticed my shutter took a lot longer to click. After a couple more clicks, the camera turned off by itself. When I turned it back on, none of the clicks would register, live view wouldn't work, and video mode wouldn't work. I looked through the viewfinder and it read "ERR 80".
I've had this camera for over a year. I have no receipt and the 1 year warranty already passed.... what do I do? D:
If I were to send it back to Canon... how much would it cost for fixing?
Thanks in advance.



  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
mrgooch
Goldmember
Avatar
3,094 posts
Gallery: 2 photos
Likes: 135
Joined Dec 2008
Location: Toms River NJ
     
Nov 10, 2011 07:34 |  #2

Try this.It worked for error 70 which is a complete freeze.

Found this online maybe someone can try this.

I encountered Error 70 on my Mk2 that totally locked up the body.
Removing battery, lens, date battery and CF card did not fix it
Waiting 20 min did not fix it.

But if I started the body in a custom setting (c1 or c2 or c3) without the lens it worked!

From this mode the body would not allow a reset of setings, so I manually adjusted as many settings as I could.

Then restart the body in CA mode without the lens or CF card, from there I performed a factory reset.
Now it's back to normal.... phew...

I'm posting this because I search the web for Error 70 and most people that had a PERMANENT error 70 resorted to sending it back to Canon.

Try the above solution, it takes a lot of fiddling and switching between modes but it worked for me....



  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

4,763 views & 0 likes for this thread
T2i Error 80
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is djordjevik
740 guests, 382 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 15144, that happened on Nov 22, 2018

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.