Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS General Gear Talk Flash and Studio Lighting 
Thread started 21 Feb 2012 (Tuesday) 09:48
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Ezybox Speed-Lite vs Honl traveller 8?

BigBadWolfie
268 posts
Joined Jul 2011

Feb 21, 2012 09:48 |  #1

I'm pretty new to flash photography and I'm looking for a compact/portable light diffuser/modifier for my 430 and was trying to decide between the Ezybox Speed-Lite and Honl traveller 8. Based on what I've read, the Ezybox seems to be a bit better in terms of not having a hotspot but the Honl is smaller and easier to set up/fold up?

Oh and do you guys take out say their Ezybox at a restaurant for nonpro use? Even the Speed-lite version is so big that it's bound to get looks. :oops:

BigBadWolfie
THREAD ­ STARTER
268 posts
Joined Jul 2011

Feb 27, 2012 12:36 |  #2

Any advice guys?

CxThree
713 posts
Joined May 2009

Feb 27, 2012 15:30 |  #3

I don't use either one. However, I'll try to help with a question. Are you using this on camera or off? Not sure about those mods and how they are intended. I do a lot of off camera flash and my go to small modifiers are the Lumiquest Softbox III and Softbox LTP. I ahve been very impressed with their results. I am sure the ones you mention are similar.

Canon EOS 5D MKIII, 7D
Canon Lenses : 70-200 F2.8L II IS : 24-105 F4L IS : 16-35 F2.8L : 50mm F1.4 : 85mm F1.8 : 100mm F2.8 Macro : 10-22mm
4x 600EX-RT
Speedotron Black Line

BigBadWolfie
THREAD ­ STARTER
268 posts
Joined Jul 2011

Mar 03, 2012 17:16 as a reply to  @ CxThree's post |  #4