Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras 
Thread started 05 Mar 2012 (Monday) 22:00
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

The Difinetive 5D Mk II " AF " Thread - Come in please, share.

tete
275 posts
Joined Mar 2011

Mar 05, 2012 22:00 |  #1

Lets please educate ourselves and share our experiences.

Im not sure where to begin so I will do my best to keep it simple.

A little background first.

Im A terrible photographer. I don't pretend to be good, I don't think what I say holds any weight, thats why I'm on these here forums. I can come here and play OZ.

That being said, I have owned both the 7D and the 5D mk II. Both are great cameras. I have owned good glass and now own rubbish compared to most on here ( I am fortunate enough to have access to glass I could never afford).

That being said lately with the release of the 5D mk 3, " all the sudden there are many complaints and misconceptions" of the AF in the 5D2. Many them from people that have never owned this camera I own and really enjoy. I can't find, for me, any reason to upgrade so this discussion won't go there. But lets discuss the " AF "in the 5D and share your opinions, and end the debate once and for all!!

Nikon D700, 28-70 f2.8 Nikkor, 17-35mm Nikkor, 50mm 1.8 Nikkor, 28mm f2.8 Nikkor, Panasonic G3, Panasonic 14-45mm Lumix, Panasonic LX3, Canonet, 4 speedlites, some remotes some umbrellas, some stands, some cables and a few bags.
My website with old terrible low res pictures that I'll update at some point. (external link)

sponsored links
tete