Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos The Business of Photography 
Thread started 05 Jul 2012 (Thursday) 23:50
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Changing Up Prices...

ColeSales
31 posts
Joined Jun 2012

Jul 05, 2012 23:50 |  #1

Although, I'm still a high school student..I'm still looking for ways to get more sessions under my belt. Currently I've taken {ONE} paid seniors pictures this year. I'm looking for suggestions and tips to help me re-construct a new pricing structure.

My Top Competitor:

All-Inclusive Senior Session $150
Includes:
• Photographing senior for up to 3 hours
• Unlimited outfits and props (car, pet, etc.)
• Up to 10 photos retouched/artworked
•Rights-free CD with all finished photos and proofs

All-Inclusive Family Portrait Session $80
Includes:
• Photographing family (up to 6) for up to 1 hour
• Up to 5 photos retouched

Competitor Two:

Session Fee Senior Photo $75.00
2 Hours of Photography
2-3 Locations of your choice
Unlimited Clothing Changes
Online Proof Gallery for 6 months
24 image Proof Book

Family Photo $175.00
1 Hour of Photography
Location of your choice
Clothing change (optional)
DVD of images
Online gallery for 6 months

I'm not looking to copy them, but to find a good medium between the two to bring more clients in to my website and business.

Any ideas/suggestions will be considered.

View My Current Pricing Structure Here:

http://www.colesalesph​otography.com/Services (external link)

Starting in Aug. I will mostly be focusing on Portraits, Sports, and Event photography.