Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photo Sharing & Visual Enjoyment Wildlife 
Thread started 16 Dec 2005 (Friday) 14:47
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Sunflower

Mattyj
73 posts
Joined Sep 2005

Dec 16, 2005 14:47 |  #1

This is my very first time posting a picture..I hope I do it right! :o

I took this using my Canon Powersot G2 a couple of months ago. Yesterday I got a 20D! I can't wait to start using it!!

I am posting this picture because I sold my very first print today...someone purchased this shot in a 16x20! I only wish I hadn't cut off the very tips of the top petals... There was no post-processing on this (well, except sticking my name on there).

PHOTOBUCKET EMBEDDING IS DISABLED BY THIS MEMBER.
Photobucket sends ads instead of embedding photos from their free galleries.
Click the link (if available) below to see the image in a gallery page.

http://i2.photobucket.​com …y36/Mattyj9/sun​flower.jpg (external link)
HTTP response: 404 | MIME changed to 'image/gif' | Byte size: ZERO

Canon 20D
EFS 18-55mm
75-300mm
430EX

sponsored links
Robert_Lay
Cream of the Crop
7,546 posts
Joined Jul 2005

Dec 16, 2005 15:02 |  #2

That is one fan-tas-tic shot! How did you get such a deep blue sky - surely there was some playing around in PS in order to get that?

The composition is excellent. That foreground leaf looks so real - it's as you can reach out an grab it separately. The lighting on that leaf is what does it. Either you spent a lot of time composing that shot, or you got awfully lucky !

Bob
Quality of Light (external link), Photo Tool ver 2.0 (external link)