Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos The Business of Photography 
Thread started 10 Sep 2012 (Monday) 05:27
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

what is the most highly paid niche in photograhpy?

ekfaysal
418 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Joined Jun 2007

Sep 10, 2012 05:27 |  #1

well, i'm just a hobbyist.
no intentions to do it professionally.
but just asking.
what do you think is the highly paid photography niche these days in your opinion. n how?
lets discuss

My INSTAGRAM (external link)

Facebook page (external link)

sponsored links
Dan ­ Marchant
Do people actually believe in the Title Fairy?
5,344 posts
Gallery: 19 photos
Joined Oct 2011
Location: Where I'm from is unimportant, it's where I'm going that counts.

Sep 10, 2012 05:54 |  #2

Whatever it is is will soon be the lowest paid because, as in any thriving market, it will be flooded with people wanting the big bucks.

My guess as to the current one would be celebrity portraits (Annie Leibovitz etc) or fashion.

Dan Marchant
Website/blog: danmarchant.com (external link)
Instagram: @dan_marchant (external link)
Gear Canon 5DIII + Fuji X-T2 + lenses + a plastic widget I found in the camera box.

ssim
POTN Landscape & Cityscape Photographer 2005
10,884 posts
Joined Apr 2003

Sep 10, 2012 06:44 as a reply to  @ Dan Marchant's post |  #3