Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Forums  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear
Forums  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos The Business of Photography 
Thread started 20 Nov 2012 (Tuesday) 16:19
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links (only for non-logged)

Plunging In

jskwarek
196 posts
Joined Feb 2008

Nov 20, 2012 16:19 |  #1

I was hoping to get your help and feedback. Back in September I found myself on the unemployment line after 14 years of dedicated service to the company I worked for. It's truly been a journey of reinvention and finding my true self since that time.

I've been a hobbyist photographer for a few years now and as a part of this new journey in life, I want to see if I can do a little more with this hobby. I enjoy website building and today, I created a Facebook Page to do a little advertisement to my family and friends. Could you all take the time to peruse my website (external link) a little and even better, take a look at my Facebook Page (external link) and give me a like (external link), then give me your thoughts and opinions?

TIA,
Jason

ABOUT ME (external link)
C&C Always Welcome

gonzogolf
dumb remark memorialized
30,919 posts
Gallery: 561 photos
Best ofs: 2
Joined Dec 2006

Nov 20, 2012 16:32 |  #2

Jason here is my take on your website. You have some nice images. But your galleries are full of some pretty mediocre stuff. I would consider the concept of less is more. You dont have to include the full gallery of every session in your web site. You can set up separate galleries for clients to review images. If I were a prospective client randomly clicking into some of your galleries there are lots of images in there that wouldnt sell me on your services.