Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos The Business of Photography 
Thread started 21 Nov 2012 (Wednesday) 21:40
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Studio Lighting

deane823
Hatchling
4 posts
Joined Nov 2012

Nov 21, 2012 21:40 |  #1

to start off I am a rookie... I have no place in my home for enough natural lighting and I am looking for softboxes that are cheap but work... I just didn't know if I should get a flash lighting kit or just softboxes? I will probably be ordering of Amazon... any suggestions on what to get?

sponsored links
PeaceFire
Goldmember
2,281 posts
Joined Feb 2009

Nov 21, 2012 22:42 |  #2

You may get more replies if you post this in the lighting section of this forum.

But to answer your question with a question... what kind of lighting are you looking to get? Continous? Strobe? Flash? And what are you planning to do with your home studio? Newborns? Product photography? Family portraits?

There are literally thousands of options out there and without more information its hard to recommend something.

My Gear List / My Blog (external link)

Mr.Kenmuir
316 posts
Joined Feb 2011

Nov 22, 2012 01:12 as a reply to  @ PeaceFire's post |  #3

if you want something to start with depending on your budget check out Ebay there is plenty Photography Lighting Kits on there. Again that is to start with.

Vancouver B.C. Family Based Photographer | Flickr (external link) | Official Site (external link)

deane823
THREAD ­ STARTER
Hatchling
4 posts
Joined Nov 2012

Nov 22, 2012 08:13 |  #4