Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos Video and Sound Editing 
Thread started 13 Dec 2012 (Thursday) 12:47
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Video set up questions

OneJZsupra
Goldmember
2,378 posts
Joined Aug 2009

Dec 13, 2012 12:47 |  #1

First,
I'm kind of new to video work, i've done a little but it's mainly while in the air so audio was never a big issue as almost 95% of it was cut and replaced. We are planning on making a trial run for a wedding and I understand the importants of having a quality audio set up.

My budget is around $1000 that i've willing to invest in equipment, as far as bodies and lenses i'm pretty much set.

One thing i've already considered is a viewfinder for the LCD, and a ginu HDSLR rig ($450) from ebay.

After doing some reading i've shifted my needs and found that Audio is the most important aspect of video work so I want to address that issue first.

If any one is willing to help a video noob out that would be awesome as i'm open to what you have to say.

Gear List | Feed Back | My Site (external link)
YN RF-603 O-ring solution

sponsored links
Skraw
153 posts
Joined Oct 2007

Dec 13, 2012 13:44 |  #2

I have the Rode Video Mic Pro. I have to say, for the price, it's great. Picks up directional audio very well and there is minimal hiss. I'd recommend getting a wind cover for it if you're gonna be using it outside. The Rode Deadcat is kinda pathetic. The MICOVER is cheaper and works way better.

CS Grafix: Orange County Graphic Design (external link)

OneJZsupra
THREAD ­ STARTER
Goldmember