Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photo Sharing & Visual Enjoyment People 
Thread started 06 Feb 2013 (Wednesday) 19:55
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

An example of beauty...

AlanMura
632 posts
Joined Sep 2009

Feb 06, 2013 19:55 |  #1

Hi. So i was giving some advice to another member of this forum on his first beauty shoot. I am not the best photographer in the world (only 2nd best lol) haha JK. But I do this for a living, 300 days/ year for international and national clientele. This is a shot I took after a cosmetics campaign wrapped. The model (Jaydn with Pinkerton), the MUA, Desiree Foote (the shiznit best MUA ever) and I hung out and shot some beauty.

I want to point out a few things since at first glance this image is flawless, but still has many flaws.
a) wings are not even
b) her eyebrows are uneven (which is actually her eyebrows fault lol)
c) her nose is slightly off axis.

Besides that, please notice the following:
1) No blur tool was ever used in retouching this
2) no plugins were used in retouching this
3) dodge, burn, clone (on lighten mode + darken mode + normal mode) were the blemish removal tools

all her original pours still exist.

lastly, I didnt use a beauty dish... its over rated.

Feel free to c/c is you'd like.

I hope this helps your future beauty shoots.

[IMG]http://25.media.tumblr​.com …iqr9bhl1qh4lvto​1_1280.jpg (external link)

ALANMURA.COM (external link) | FACE (external link)BOOK (external link) | BLOG (external link)

sponsored links
kasparov_ksa
76 posts
Joined Mar 2009

Feb 06, 2013 20:01 |  #2

thank you for your post :)