Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
Thread started 25 Feb 2013 (Monday) 15:48
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

help| removing fences in ps.

Romax12
189 posts
Joined Dec 2012

Feb 25, 2013 15:48 |  #1

hello guys.

i went to the zoo today and ive got some shots of lions but the problem is that i dont know how to remove a fence (i use lr and the spot removal tool creates a noticeable circles) and since im a total noob in photoshop, i need your help. this is the image:

IMAGE NOT FOUND
IMAGE IS A REDIRECT OR MISSING!
HTTP response: NOT FOUND | MIME changed to 'image/gif' | Redirected to error image by FLICKR

Zoo (external link) by Alonsegel (external link), on Flickr

download the unedited raw here:
http://www.f2h.co.il/u​fxr1o0a8xix (external link)

if there is a way to remove fences in ps please teach me how\do it for me ;) im lazy...
also, please critque.

thanks alot!

Canon t3i
--- EF-S 18-135 f3.5-5.6 IS --- EF 70-200 f2.8 L IS usm ---
600ex-rt and yn-622c (2x)

sponsored links
The ­ Freeman
196 posts
Joined May 2012

Feb 25, 2013 15:53 |  #2

Zoom in and clone stamp. Maybe even some spot healing with content aware on the foliage.

pixeljunkieeffigy (external link)

StillCrazy
612 posts
Joined Sep 2012

Feb 25, 2013 16:16 |  #3

You could begin by doing an aspect ratio crop to below the top wire. That would eliminate more than 25% of the cloning. Center the lion, keeping the tip of the tail, to the tip of his nose. Then as suggested, clone out the rest of the wires.