Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS General Gear Talk Flash and Studio Lighting 
Thread started 13 Mar 2013 (Wednesday) 05:26
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Shall i get YONGNUO YN560 Or something from this company?

ekfaysal
417 posts
Joined Jun 2007

Mar 13, 2013 05:26 |  #1

i have never used speed light before.
Sometimes have to cover indoor events (not professionally)
So looking to get one inexpensive Speed-light
While searching on ebay i found YONGNUO are much much cheaper then the canons. Ofcourse canon ones wud be better but how 's YONGNUO ?
Are these ok and performers?
if yes, then what's the best one of this brand?
Any YONGNUO users ?

My INSTAGRAM (external link)

Facebook page (external link)

sponsored links
gep01
248 posts
Joined Apr 2009

Mar 13, 2013 05:39 |  #2

I'd never heard of these until the other week when I went on a photowalk with a bunch of other photographers. One of the guys their had one (the YN560 I think). He really liked it and let me have a play with it on my camera.

It seemed pretty well made and the few test shots I fired off in the pub look very good. I don't have a Canon 580EX (I do have an old 380EX) to compare it with but I was very impressed considering they're about an 8th of the cost of the real thing.

6d | 7d | 24-105 f4L | 16-35 f4L | Σ 17-50 f2.8 | 50mm f1.8 II | Σ 10-20mm f4-5.6 | 70-300mm f4-5.6L IS
Website (external link) | Travel Photography Blog (external link)
Facebook (external link)

CameraMan
Cream of the Crop
13,322 posts
Gallery: 26 photos
Joined Dec 2010

Mar 13, 2013 05:43 |  #3