Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Weddings & Other Family Events Talk 
Thread started 07 Apr 2013 (Sunday) 06:05
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Long time friend asked me to shoot his daughters wedding

scotiez
141 posts
Joined Dec 2012

Apr 07, 2013 06:05 |  #1

OK so I have this friend, we are not close friends just friends. earlier this week he asked me to shoot his daughters wedding later this summer. Its an outdoor wedding weather permitting. I told him I would be interested but I have zero experience in wedding photography and we need to talk about this more cause I am not sure at this time. He said the two professional photographers our town has are booked for over a year, and he doesn't have that kind of money to spend since the wedding itself is going to be expensive already. I am a landscape, architectural photographer for my own personal enjoyment. I have done high school senior portraits and engagement photos for friends but NEVER a wedding. I have the equipment to do this but lack experience and reading all the articles I can find about wedding photography has me scared out of my pants. I don't want to ruin this for them. I would like to shoot the wedding but not as there actual wedding photographer but just for myself to gain experience. But then again I am not even sure I want to get into wedding photography, That is a totally different animal compared to what I normally shoot. What do I do? Do I tell him I'll do it since he said the other photographers are booked till next year? And if I do this wedding I have a canon 5D Mark