Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Critique Corner 
Thread started 26 Sep 2013 (Thursday) 08:54
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Comments please...

Jiggo0109
376 posts
Gallery: 16 photos
Joined Sep 2013

Sep 26, 2013 08:54 |  #1

Hi... I'm a newbie in this site... I joined the group because I know I can learn from you guys... I will try to post a picture for you guys to evaluate and, hopefully, comment on areas to improve... I do subject extractions for changing the background of portraits... Hoping for the best in this site... Thanks in advance..
Attached Images

HOSTED PHOTO
please log in to view hosted photos in full size.

HOSTED PHOTO
please log in to view hosted photos in full size.

sponsored links
HiepBuiPhotography
Goldmember
1,612 posts
Joined Mar 2012

Sep 26, 2013 09:36 |  #2

Here are my thoughts:

Left Photo - I'd give a little more head room. It's a little tight at the top. It looks a little too cut and paste. I think it could use a second light as a rim light to separate her from the background. Her hair is getting lost in her shirt and her shoes are lost in the black background. The exposure of the key light is good and the pose works.

Right Photo - It's a little small so it's hard to see the details. Again, I think this one can use a rim light also. I don't like the choice of background, but that's just a personal preference. Other than that, I think it looks pretty good. Is this a yearbook photo?

Hiep Bui Photography | Harrisburg Wedding Photographer (external link)

Jiggo0109
THREAD ­ STARTER
376 posts
Joined Sep 2013