Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos Presentation & Building Galleries 
Thread started 07 Oct 2013 (Monday) 07:16
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Website with a shopping cart

Happysnapperman
87 posts
Joined Jul 2013

Oct 07, 2013 07:16 |  #1

Hi

I have been banging my head against a brick wall for about 4 months now trying to work out the best solution for a website.

Here are the variables:

I am just starting out in selling my photos

I want a website that allows a consumer to go online, view my work, choose an image and choose a print size, checkout and be happy.

I have spoken to some programmers and they are quoting in the realms of $7000 to $15000 Australian!!!!!!!!!!

I am not sure whether I would even sell a print to begin with and am torn as to which way to go. I just cant fathom what a $7000-$15000 website gives?

I dont want whizbang videos or moving graphics, just a site that displays my work and makes it available for purchase. I have researched and found quite a few all in one solutions for American photogs as in choose, buy and its printed and delivered to you, Here in Australia we dont seem to have an all in one solution...well I haven't found one yet.

I have telephoned other well know photogs in Australia and asked their advice and the most I get is "sign up to our $2000 photo course and all your questions will be answered" I DONT NEED TO LEARN HOW TO USE A CAMERA!!!!!! Can you just tell me who made your website!!!!!!