Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
Thread started 08 Dec 2013 (Sunday) 17:32
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

sRGB vs Adobe 98 color scheme having issues

digitalduck
595 posts
Joined Aug 2013

Dec 08, 2013 17:32 |  #1

So I noticed my camera (60d) is set to srgb but my Lightroom scheme is Adobe 98 I've been using this set up presumebly for the last 6 months. Although my edits come out fine and prints look good how is this set up hurting me? Should I choose the same setting for both and if so which?

Thanks!

sponsored links
BigAl007
Cream of the Crop
8,009 posts
Gallery: 542 photos
Best ofs: 1
Joined Dec 2010

Dec 08, 2013 18:55 |  #2

Well if you are shooting RAW then it's not a problem. RAW files do not have a colour space, as they are not colour images. Internally LR uses the Melissa Colour space for it's processing, this is a variant of ProPhotoRGB. For the majority of uses the final output from LR really should be sRGB, unless you know why it should be different. The output colour space is set in the Export dialogue box along with all the other options such as image sise and filename.