Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre General Photography Talk 
Thread started 02 Feb 2014 (Sunday) 23:43
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

How to improve my creative eye?

Firefloss
Mostly Lurking
18 posts
Joined Apr 2013

Feb 02, 2014 23:43 |  #1

Hi i'm a beginner and want to hear some advises on how can I EFFECTIVELY improve my creative eye. any suggestions? :)

sponsored links
JeremyKPhoto
Goldmember
1,633 posts
Joined Apr 2012

Feb 02, 2014 23:51 |  #2

Do a 365 project. Try to take 1 good picture every day. Make yourself do it. It will force you to practice, and you will get better. I have seen many people where their day 1 is.... ok... but towards the end they are amazing! However, you have to really try, and not just snap a picture and be like "k... im done for the day".

5D Mark III / 70-200 2.8L IS II / 24-105L / 50 1.8 stm / Tamron 70-300 VC / Sigma 85mm 1.4 Art

shaftmaster
Goldmember
1,429 posts
Joined Nov 2008

Feb 03, 2014 00:21 |  #3