Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Sports Talk 
Thread started 09 Apr 2014 (Wednesday) 09:23
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Disc Golf Shots

slkfis
85 posts
Joined Jan 2008

Apr 09, 2014 09:23 |  #1

I recently started shooting disc golf for some friends and have encountered some problems.

The courses in our area are very wooded so I have sun light filtering through trees and lots of shadows. I continually fight exposure problems.

I shoot with a 40d using 70-200mm 2.8 L lens AV priority 99% of the time. Does anyone else shot disc golf or have any suggestions on exposure in these conditions.

thxs
Bob

Canon 40D
28-135 KIt --- 70-200mm IS 2.8
As I learn to add, I will!

DC ­ Fan
Cream of the Crop
5,881 posts
Gallery: 3 photos
Joined Oct 2005

Apr 09, 2014 15:14 |  #2

slkfis wrote in post #16821103 (external link)
I recently started shooting disc golf for some friends and have encountered some problems.

The courses in our area are very wooded so I have sun light filtering through trees and lots of shadows. I continually fight exposure problems.

I shoot with a 40d using 70-200mm 2.8 L lens AV priority 99% of the time. Does anyone else shot disc golf or have any suggestions on exposure in these conditions.

thxs
Bob

One potentially useful approach is already on your camera. Give the Program AE auto exposure setting a try. Using that setting upsets those who insist on absolute instant-to-instant control of their cameras, but it can work well.