Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Community Talk, Chatter & Official Stuff The Lounge 
Thread started 11 Apr 2014 (Friday) 07:28
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Have you ever traveled with someone who doesn't "appreciate" photography?

sharod
633 posts
Gallery: 30 photos
Joined Apr 2007

Apr 11, 2014 07:28 |  #1

Hubby and I enjoy traveling with our best friends, another husband/wife. They are a lot of fun and we have a great time. Cruising, motorcycle vacations, etc. I am just an amateur hobbyist, but it is what I truly enjoy :D

The thing is, the husband is impatient when it comes to picture taking. He doesn't like to take the time to take a picture. Now, he has never said anything to me, but often makes negative comments to his wife when she wants to take a picture, or have a picture taken of the both of them. My husband thouroughly supports me and the fact that I enjoy photography!!! He announces when a new catalog comes in the mail. He supports any purchases I make, and the time I take waiting for the perfect shot. He's always asking me how far along I am in making my photo books, which I make after each "bigger" vacation. Yes, I have a keeper!!!!

I am not posting this looking for any advise, just wondering if anyone else has experienced this. I can handle the "problem". I can either keep taking pictures and know that he is secretly annoyed, or travel without him and his wife. But maybe others that have been in this position can give me other ideas!!

Sharon
A camera didn't make a great picture anymore than a typewriter wrote a great novel.