Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Community Talk, Chatter & Official Stuff The Lounge 
Thread started 15 Apr 2014 (Tuesday) 15:01
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

New guy here saying hi!

modestglock26
293 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Joined Apr 2014

Apr 15, 2014 15:01 |  #1

New to the forum and wanted to say hi. I'm just a hobbyist who loves taking photos day to day. Recently I've become a big fan of Canon gear after making the switch from Nikon. Nothing exciting but I'm currently using:

5d Classic
20d
2x40d's

...and a trustily little Lumix LX3 when flying and unable to pack much.

I love my 20d and for some reason I can just get a really good image out of it. I traded off a 50d for my 5d Classic because I was wanting to try my first FF setup. I love the 5d but I desperately need to get the sensor cleaned or learn how to myself as I'm getting some dust blobs in certain shots. I know I also need to clean the inside of the view finder as it's got something on it.

I just got 2 40d's, though one was a gift from a family friend and completely a surprise. I had ordered my 40d through Adorama and then found out a day later I was being gifted another 40d with a few lenses. Guess I can't complain at all. Currently, I'm trying out some new glass and really enjoying the 40d's.

Enough rambling on, just wanted to stop in and say hi. Looking forward to learning a lot here.

Sony A7ii and a Ricoh GR II with just about no skill

sponsored links
rick_reno
Cream of the Crop
44,642 posts
Joined Dec 2010

Apr 15, 2014 16:11 |  #2

Welcome to potn, its a great resource.

bps