Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photo Sharing & Visual Enjoyment Weddings & Other Family Events 
Thread started 19 Feb 2006 (Sunday) 15:46
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Album Questions

DAG123
77 posts
Joined Jan 2006

Feb 19, 2006 15:46 |  #1

I would like to find out how you all create your albums. Not the PS part but how many photos, sizes etc.

How many 8x10's?
How many compositions?
How many total photos?
Do you use frames? Like Mike's Framer

I am just putting one together now and would like to know what you think a good balance is. I am new at this and would like a general idea of how you pro's do it. And...what do you charge for an album of compositions and individual photos.

Here is a look at one of my first 8x10 comps...pretty basic layout. I am also looking for cool layout ideas...anywhere I can view other albums for inspiration?

http://www.videolegaci​es.ca/samples.htm (external link)

sponsored links
sapearl
Cream of the Crop
15,570 posts
Gallery: 63 photos
Best ofs: 1
Joined Dec 2005

Feb 20, 2006 09:15 |  #2

My album packages are fairly standard. If someone can afford a premium book I will have Zookbinders assemble everything with glove leather. The pages are mounted with framed mattes so I have them sprayed by the lab with a protective lustre coat.

Most of my clients are middle to up middle class folks and are very happy with the Topflight albums that I purchase from Albums Inc. and then assemble. I offer six enlargement packages in combos of 5x7, 8x10, etc.