Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos Presentation & Building Galleries 
Thread started 24 Dec 2014 (Wednesday) 11:31
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Website Service Advice

taygull
Goldmember
3,091 posts
Joined Jan 2006
Post edited over 5 years ago by taygull.

Dec 24, 2014 11:31 |  #1

I know this get's asked a lot, and I've not been on here much in the last few years.

Just so you know a little about me...

I'm a full-time pro with a brick and mortar studio. I've shot editorial, portrait and commercial photography for 10+ years with over 90 covers and thousands of published images. My challenge is my website has always been geared more towards my portrait work and less towards editorial and commercial. I've used Photobiz for 6 or 7 years and I like that it is easy to use. I'm at a cross-roads where I need to add a splash page and have separate entry points for portrait and commercial as well as a workshop section with Photobiz or start over. The #1 reason I don't like Photobiz is they still use flash for the "client viewing" section of their offering...this sucks for clients.

Here are some key things that I need, first being I am not going to build my own or pay for a custom site. I'll fight through Photobiz. I'm paying $30 per month and it will go to $50 when I add my commercial site with them.

1. Ease of use - I must be able to make changes quickly and on my own. Add galleries, edit pages, add images to portfolio pages in order to give a fresh look.
2. Must be compatible with smartphones and tablets