Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photo Sharing & Visual Enjoyment People 
Thread started 25 Apr 2015 (Saturday) 07:27
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Senior portrait first attempt

marlexop
50 posts
Gallery: 2 photos
Joined Oct 2014

Apr 25, 2015 07:27 |  #1

My sister in law asked if I could take some photos of my nephew he is graduating this year,, this is my first attempt at this everyone loves them but I'm not to excited about them any help or comments appreciated,, thank you in advance

sponsored links
marlexop
THREAD ­ STARTER
50 posts
Joined Oct 2014

Apr 25, 2015 07:29 |  #2

HOSTED PHOTO
please log in to view hosted photos in full size.

l

mamaof2
Goldmember
1,361 posts
Gallery: 10 photos
Joined May 2014

Apr 25, 2015 11:59 |  #3

Glad they are happy with them!

For me the pictures seems flat and the sky is blown out. Also looks like you missed focus on his face.

Jessi
T4i/Nifty fifty/ 18-55/ DCR 250 macro attachment/ 55-250 stm/ Few old film lenses
flickr (external link)

marlexop
THREAD ­ STARTER
50 posts
Joined Oct 2014

Apr 25, 2015 12:53 as a reply to  @ mamaof2's post |  #4

Ya the sky killed me,, as for the focus I didn't notice that, thank you,,

Alveric
Goldmember
4,598 posts
Gallery: 38 photos
Joined Jan 2011

Apr 25, 2015 12:58 |  #5
bannedPermanent ban

I'd rate it as a snapshot. It's not really a good photograph.

Sky blown out. Subject dead in the centre. Horizon dead in the middle. Too many no-no's all in one picture.