Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EF and EF-S Lenses 
Thread started 12 Jul 2015 (Sunday) 19:15
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Does the 100 L macro make images pop?

yamatama
261 posts
Joined Feb 2012

Jul 12, 2015 19:15 |  #1

So Im treating myself a new lens after a 11 month GAS rehab. I was looking to add another prime to the family after selling my sigma 50 art due to horrible AF issues (bummer because the IQ was great but Im very critical about focus). I'm a wedding photographer and Ive never had a Macro lens. Ive always use creative ways to shoot rings and detail shots but I was thinking of adding the macro feature. Thing is I would also want to use the lens for portraiture and maybe some tight shots in the reception when my shoulders need rest from the 70-200 and need IS for low SS.

So my question is, how does the lens perform for non macro situations? does the lens make images pop like the 135 or 70-200? or Im better off buying another cheap macro + another lens?

Thanks in advance!

Nikon D750, 35 1.4G, 85 1.8G, 24-70 2.8G, 70-200 2.8G
My website www.williamdelacruz.co​m (external link)
FB like page https://www.facebook.c​om/WilliamDeLaCruzPhot​o (external link)

sponsored links
vengence
Goldmember
2,103 posts
Joined Mar 2013

Jul 12, 2015 19:18 |  #2