Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Motorsports Talk 
Thread started 28 Feb 2016 (Sunday) 12:17
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Daytona Historics - Access and Insurance

Arte ­ Automobilistica
308 posts
Joined Oct 2010

Feb 28, 2016 12:17 |  #1

Hi

I am an accredited Motorsport photographer in the UK and am following the Masters series to Daytona in November. Can anyone advise as to where I can get competitive public liability insurance in the USA?

Are there any "problems" I should be aware of when applying for accreditation?

Thanks

NelPhotos.co.uk (external link)
Work: 7D + Sigma 100-300 4
Play: Kiss X4 + 15-85 IS + 10-22 + 50 1.8 II + Vivitar 1 70-210 3.5
EOS-M + 18-55 + FD 50 1.4 + FD 135 2.8 + Tamron 35-80 1A
G9, SX280 HS + CHDK, Casio EX-FH 100, Toshiba L505-144 & iPad 2

sponsored links
jeast
344 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Joined Jul 2011

Apr 24, 2016 16:54 |  #2

Daytona is pretty strict on making sure you are with a media outlet, however the historic are just a track rental so the Speedway might not even handle credentials, I don't know.

https://www.flickr.com​/photos/123190636@N06/external link
https://www.facebook.c​om ...otography/317013525​068175external link

Dan ­ Marchant
Do people actually believe in the Title Fairy?
4,975 posts
Gallery: 19 photos
Joined Oct 2011
Location: Where I'm from is unimportant, it's where I'm going that counts.

May 02, 2016 04:15 |  #3

Do you have a work visa for the US?

Dan Marchant
Website/blog: danmarchant.com (external link)
Instagram: @dan_marchant (external link)