Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Community Talk, Chatter & Official Stuff The Lounge 
Thread started 17 Nov 2017 (Friday) 07:44
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Website for Selling Photos

Flynlow
75 posts
Joined Sep 2015

Nov 17, 2017 07:44 |  #1

I know this has been discussed many times on POTN, but it's been awhile and I'm sure options have changed. I'm an aviation photographer. I love taking the photos, I tolerate editing them, but absolutely hate printing them, framing them, etc.

For now I use Fine Art America. I like the fact I can upload a customer's photos and they can get exactly what they want without going through me. I make money just for doing the shoot, so I'm not trying to gouge the pilots, just give them an option to get what they want without a lot of work from me. This is where FAA excels, but they sell odd sized prints so you're forced to buy their frames. For example, one of my favorite sized prints is 12x18... you can buy a 13.375x20 from FAA. Not good. Also I hate that I can't limit what I sell. I don't want to offer tote bags, bed spreads, shower curtains, etc. Honestly, this is embarrassing.

Is there another website I can use that offers me a store front, where the customer can pick a print, get it framed and shipped to them without input from me? Of course I want great quality prints. Maybe I'm asking too much!

Here is what I have now. Please feel free to buy a throw pillow if you want! ;-)a My Store (external link)

Jack Fleetwood | Hutto, TX | Canon 5D M3 & M4 | Canon 70-200 f/2.8 IS ii | 1946 Cessna 140

sponsored links
Pigpen101