Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS General Gear Talk Flash and Studio Lighting 
Thread started 10 Mar 2018 (Saturday) 18:39
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Godox Xpro-N and TT685N not triggering

lazzaml
Hatchling
5 posts
Joined Mar 2018

Mar 10, 2018 18:39 |  #1

Hi
I am new to flash and just bought the Xpro-N and a TT685N for my Nikon D750.
Have upgraded the firmware on both Godox devices, but cannot get the TT685 to trigger remotely.
The flash does fire on the D750 hot shoe.
The manuals are not as thorough as I would like and have searched all sorts of forums on what I may have missed in setting up.

Xpro Group A Channel 1 (or 11, or 24... have tried many). Group A set to TTL, Sync menu set to OUT.
TT685 Group A and matching channel
Have tried slave with lightening bolt icon and also slave with wireless icon.
Trigger button on Xpro, doesn't trigger TT685. Pressing the shutter doesn't trigger either.

Is there a step I have missed? I believe that if they are on the same Group/Channel it should fire.

Any suggestions?
Mark

sponsored links
inkista
563 posts
Joined Oct 2007

Mar 12, 2018 03:49 |  #2

lazzaml wrote in post #18582233 (external link)
Hi
I am new to flash and just bought the Xpro-N and a TT685N for my Nikon D750.
Have upgraded the firmware on both Godox devices, but cannot get the TT685 to trigger remotely.
The flash does fire on the D750 hot shoe.
The manuals are not as thorough as I would like and have searched all sorts of forums on what I may have missed in setting up.