Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos The Business of Photography 
Thread started 29 Mar 2018 (Thursday) 06:05
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Which UK Photographic Insurer?

tomstephens89
55 posts
Gallery: 13 photos
Joined Sep 2015

Mar 29, 2018 06:05 |  #1

Hi all,

I am mainly a hobby photographer but I do occasionally do some paid work and am intending to do so more and more.

I used to have insurance with Photoguard a couple of years ago, but let that lapse since I havn't been very active as of late.

But it occured to me that I have and frequently use about £14k worth of camera equipment including body, lenses, tripods, lighting etc.... So its time for me to insure it all again.

I need insurance for damage, theft, loss, both inside and outside the home, and must also cover 'professional' use.

I havn't read much positive about Photoguard recently, so what UK insurer can people reccomend? E&L look to be good?

Thanks
Tom

See my flickr profile here (external link)
Canon 5DSR | Canon 16-35 F4L | Sigma 50mm F1.4 ART

johnrobjones
52 posts
Gallery: 20 photos
Joined Jun 2009

Mar 31, 2018 05:37 |  #2

Hi Tom