Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos The Business of Photography 
Thread started 21 Sep 2007 (Friday) 13:33
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

High resolution pricing

noxcuses1
890 posts
Joined Oct 2006

Sep 21, 2007 13:33 |  #1

Hello all, I'm new to post, but have been reading this forum for a while now.

My question is: I shoot concert photography. I have a family member of one of the musicians I shot who is interested in purchasing ALL of the high resolution images. I have about 75 of them. I was asked how much for every image. The pics would be used only for personal use to print for other family members.

What I'm wondering is- How much should I charge for each image?

Any suggestions?:rolleyes:

sponsored links
sonshine_rae
511 posts
Joined Jul 2006

Sep 21, 2007 14:06 |  #2

Break it down .. .. how much time did/will it take to process each image, how much time did it take to do the photographs.. decide on a hourly wage and figure that into the time estimates to come up with your figures.

It would be wise to 'license' them the images if you really do sell them the high res photos, so that they can only do as they say and print for personal/family usage. And would need to return to you (legally) to print them for any other purposes.

~Rae~