Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Sports Talk 
Thread started 15 Oct 2007 (Monday) 14:08
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Individual and Team Portraits FAQ (T&I)

In2Photos
Cream of the Crop
19,813 posts
Joined Dec 2005

Oct 15, 2007 14:08 |  #1

OK pros we (read I :)) need your help.

Some of you may know that I am slowly trying to make my way into the photography business. I started shooting some leagues this summer and have started selling some prints. The feedback that I have received here has been invaluable and I appreciate everyone's help. I hope that I give back as much as I have learned. Now, I did mention slowly right? I had no plans of doing this anytime soon, but I have now been asked to shoot team and individual portraits for one (er make that two now) of the teams in the flag football league that I shoot. I have only been doing the action shots so far. Apparently the coaches will not be able to make the original date of the schedule shoots with the league's studio. So the league has asked if I would be interested in doing the shoots, on about 2 weeks notice. :o I gladly accepted (will that be the death of me?).

I have been researching as much as I can and talking to the league director about what he wants me to have available. First, he is aware that this is my first time doing portraits and that I likely won't have everything down pat my first time. Luckily his team is one of the teams needing photos. His shoot will be first so that he can help me with anything I need.