Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
Thread started 03 Nov 2007 (Saturday) 21:08
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

CS3 and start worrying...

 
flawlessly
Member
Avatar
233 posts
Joined Jul 2006
Location: USA
     
Nov 03, 2007 21:08 |  #1

Hello all,

I'm actually waiting for my CS3 copy arrive next week and can't wait for trying that out. A question tho, what if I buy a new computer, and install CS3 in that new rug, anything that I need aware of? and what if I upgrade some parts into my new rug, then do I still can install it again? Anyway, I'm not trying to install in different rugs in the same time, I just worry about what would happen if I get upgrade parts sooner or later. What's the Adobe policy on this?

Thanks!


Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
tekkie
Goldmember
Avatar
2,621 posts
Likes: 1
Joined Dec 2006
Location: Clarkston, MI
     
Nov 03, 2007 21:18 |  #2

rugs? I have never heard a computer called a rug before

anyway if you buy a new computer and want to install it again after you will need to contact adobe for the new activation codes

depending on what hardware you change you may have the same issue I forget how they generate the codes


Canon 1DMKII, 7D, 5DMKII, 1D MKII
Canon 500L, 100-400L
, 70-200 2.8L, 17-40L, 24-105L, 24mm 2.8,50mm 1.4, 85mm 1.8, 135mm 2.8 SF, 100mm Macro
Canon 430 & 580 flashes

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
flawlessly
THREAD ­ STARTER
Member
Avatar
233 posts
Joined Jul 2006
Location: USA
     
Nov 03, 2007 21:28 |  #3

Does a new ram need a new code too?


Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
tekkie
Goldmember
Avatar
2,621 posts
Likes: 1
Joined Dec 2006
Location: Clarkston, MI
     
Nov 03, 2007 21:29 |  #4

no for sure not, the only thing that should require a new code is a complete install of windows and possibly a motherboard or CPU, but those I am not sure of I am not sure how the licensing is generated on this product


Canon 1DMKII, 7D, 5DMKII, 1D MKII
Canon 500L, 100-400L
, 70-200 2.8L, 17-40L, 24-105L, 24mm 2.8,50mm 1.4, 85mm 1.8, 135mm 2.8 SF, 100mm Macro
Canon 430 & 580 flashes

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Anke
"that rump shot is just adorable"
UK SE Photographer of the Year 2009
Avatar
30,454 posts
Likes: 2
Joined Oct 2006
Location: Royal Tunbridge Wells, UK
     
Nov 04, 2007 00:19 |  #5

I'm really interested to know the origins of the word "rug"


Anke
1D Mark IV | 16-35L f/2.8 II | 24-70L f/2.8 II | 70-200L f/2.8 II | 50 f/1.4 | 600EX-RT and ST-E3-RT
Join the Official POTN UK South-East Thread | Follow me on Twitter (external link) | Tunbridge Wells (external link) | Flickr (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
PixelMagic
Cream of the Crop
5,546 posts
Likes: 4
Joined Nov 2007
Location: Racine, WI
     
Nov 04, 2007 01:28 |  #6

I think he meant "rig."


Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Anke
"that rump shot is just adorable"
UK SE Photographer of the Year 2009
Avatar
30,454 posts
Likes: 2
Joined Oct 2006
Location: Royal Tunbridge Wells, UK
     
Nov 04, 2007 01:29 |  #7

FedkaTheConvict wrote in post #4248539 (external link)
I think he meant "rig."

Same typo three times?

Jokes aside, all I can suggest is keep your receipt or proof of purchase should you need to call Adobe.


Anke
1D Mark IV | 16-35L f/2.8 II | 24-70L f/2.8 II | 70-200L f/2.8 II | 50 f/1.4 | 600EX-RT and ST-E3-RT
Join the Official POTN UK South-East Thread | Follow me on Twitter (external link) | Tunbridge Wells (external link) | Flickr (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
TTk
Goldmember
Avatar
2,518 posts
Likes: 1
Joined Oct 2007
Location: Langtoft. England.
     
Nov 04, 2007 02:52 |  #8

Hi,
Don't worry your cs3 will work on any PC I have it on 2 of mine and thay have been reformatted loads of times, the pain in the butt is after the format you have to update all the software with the updates.
Where does the Rug come into it??


Terry.:cool:
http://www.terrykirton.co/ (external link)
http://www.ttkphotogra​phy.com/ (external link)
http://www.langtoftpho​tography.com/ (external link)

 (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
flawlessly
THREAD ­ STARTER
Member
Avatar
233 posts
Joined Jul 2006
Location: USA
     
Nov 04, 2007 13:56 |  #9

Thanks for the comments, I will just wait for my CS3 arrive next weel. LOL yes it's "rig."


Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
tonylong
...winded
Avatar
54,657 posts
Gallery: 60 photos
Likes: 541
Joined Sep 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA USA
     
Nov 04, 2007 14:33 |  #10

flawlessly wrote in post #4250971 (external link)
Thanks for the comments, I will just wait for my CS3 arrive next weel. LOL yes it's "rig."

Have fun with CS3, and just note that your software is licensed for two computers, i.e. desktop and laptop or Window and Apple. If you get a new computer and it's a third computer, just uninstall from the old one. The CD with CS3 has the installation code on the package, and that's all you'll need.

If you buy online to download, the code is emailed to you.

Tony


Tony
Two Canon cameras (5DC, 30D), three Canon lenses (24-105, 100-400, 100mm macro)
Tony Long Photos on PBase (external link)
Wildlife project pics here (external link), Biking Photog shoots here (external link), "Suburbia" project here (external link)! Mount St. Helens, Mount Hood pics here (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

1,185 views & 0 likes for this thread
CS3 and start worrying...
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is HamPhoto
875 guests, 309 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 15144, that happened on Nov 22, 2018

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.