Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras 
Thread started 23 Oct 2004 (Saturday) 01:29
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Maybe i'm just stupid <power switch 20d>

 
Mitchkitter
Member
163 posts
Joined May 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
     
Oct 23, 2004 01:29 |  #1

what are the two "on positions" for?




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
Jesper
Goldmember
Avatar
2,742 posts
Joined Oct 2003
Location: The Netherlands
     
Oct 23, 2004 01:33 |  #2

It's amazing what you learn by reading the instruction book!

From dpreview.com (external link): "Combined power & quick control dial lock -
Canon has combined the power switch and the quick control dial lock to a single switch."


Canon EOS 5D Mark III

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
FlipsidE
Goldmember
Avatar
1,701 posts
Joined Oct 2004
Location: South Carolina USA
     
Oct 23, 2004 06:30 |  #3

LOL!!!

Well done :)

FlipsidE


FlipsidE

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
alan ­ sh
Member
178 posts
Joined Oct 2004
Location: At the foothills of the Pennines
     
Oct 23, 2004 09:09 |  #4

First position turns it on. Second position allows the large knurled knob on the back to be used to adjust exposure etc. Its so you can disable it if you think you will accidently turn it.

Alan


Canon 50D, 40D & 30D + 17-85IS x2, 17-40L, 70-300IS, 28-135IS, Sigma 12-24,Sigma 18-200OS & Sigma 80-400 OS,

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Jim_T
Goldmember
Avatar
3,306 posts
Likes: 80
Joined Nov 2003
Location: Woodlands, MB, Canada
     
Oct 23, 2004 09:39 |  #5

alan sh wrote:
Its so you can disable it if you think you will accidently turn it.

You WILL accidently turn it now and then. Usually at the worst possible time :)

.




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Mitchkitter
THREAD ­ STARTER
Member
163 posts
Joined May 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
     
Oct 23, 2004 11:34 |  #6

RTFM? i'm a man, why would i do something like that :oops:




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

1,747 views & 0 likes for this thread
Maybe i'm just stupid <power switch 20d>
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is EHDM
995 guests, 216 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 15144, that happened on Nov 22, 2018

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.