Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photo Sharing & Visual Enjoyment Urban Life & Travel 
Thread started 07 Mar 2008 (Friday) 19:29
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Kangaroo Point Cliffs, Brisbane

Scott ­ H
434 posts
Joined Dec 2007

Mar 07, 2008 19:29 |  #1

Hi All,

I am very new to night photography, so I thought I might share these couple of pics for a bit of C&C.

First couple of pics are from the top of the cliffs looking at the beautiful Brisbane City. I am having trouble getting these types of shots in proper focus. Can anyone offer some good advice? Some are coming up great and others not. I know I need a Remote switch and its next on my list of things to purchase.

PHOTOBUCKET EMBEDDING IS DISABLED BY THIS MEMBER.
Photobucket sends ads instead of embedding photos from their free galleries.
Click the link (if available) below to see the image in a gallery page.

http://i224.photobucke​t.com …hines-photos/IMG_2639.jpg (external link)

Canon 40D, EF-S 17-85mm, IS Off, 89sec, F18, ISO 100.

http://i224.photobucke​t.com …hines-photos/IMG_2638.jpg (external link)

Canon 40D, EF-S 17-85mm, IS Off, 15sec, F5.6, ISO 100

After venturing down to the bottom of the cliffs, we met a couple of rock climbers. Getting them to stand still was a challenge. This shot was an attempt at showing their 'task ahead'. Note to self - NEED WIDER LENS.

http://i224.photobucke​t.com …hines-photos/IMG_2651.jpg (external link)

Canon 40D, EF-S 17-85mm, 30sec, F20, ISO 100

http://i224.photobucke​t.com …hines-photos/IMG_2648.jpg (external link)