Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Community Talk, Chatter & Official Stuff Member Activities 
Thread started 08 Jun 2008 (Sunday) 00:43
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

seattle meet-up

Matt-641
132 posts
Joined May 2008

Jun 08, 2008 00:43 |  #1

I was browsing through and saw some people trying to get a meet-up planned in Seattle. How does this plan sound?

when: June 28
where:Gasworks Park in Seattle
time: 1pm

I know I'm new to both the forums and photography, but I do enjoy meeting new people and possibly learning a few new things about photography.

If this date doesn't work for a lot of people, I'm open for pretty much whenever, just let me know whens good.

-Matt

My Gear List

sponsored links
doidinho
Goldmember
3,352 posts
Joined Aug 2007

Jun 08, 2008 10:31 |  #2

As was mentioned in the previous post Gas Works seems a bit limited. If it were to be Gasworks I would then suggest a time other than mid-day.

I went to the Pacific Science Center w/ my son yesterday; they have a butterfly house. Thousands of butterflies in a very well lit glass room w/ trees and vegetation; cameras are allowed. I don't know if everyone would be into butterlies, but if we met there when the place opend I bet we would have it to ourselves for a while.

Robert McCadden
My Flickr (external link)
MM (external link)
5DMKII, Rebel xti, 24-105 f/4L, Canon 70-200 f/4L, Canon 17-40.

doidinho
Goldmember
3,352 posts
Joined Aug 2007

Jun 08, 2008 10:35 as a reply to  @ doidinho's post |  #3