Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos The Business of Photography 
Thread started 16 Sep 2008 (Tuesday) 22:37
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Album Questions for Wedding Photographers

daletu
324 posts
Joined Jan 2006

Sep 16, 2008 22:37 |  #1

I started shooting wedding last summer and just started offering wedding albums since August this year. A couple of my clients actually wants to order albums after seeing their photos.
Anyway, I have been looking at a few high end album companies and decided to try Queensberry and Leather Craftsmen. I've received an information email from Queensberry as well as their pricing list. Leather Craftsmen also sent out the information package yesterday, I should receive it in a couple days.
After seeing the prices from Queensberry, I was kind of shock by how expensive it is...

My question is...
From your experience, are these two album companies really that great and worth a try? I just don't want my clients spend a lot of money, and receiving albums thats not in their expectation.

Other questions...
Are there other album companies that have the same quality but a little bit cheaper? If there are, what would you recommend?
Should I offer an alternative album that's cheaper so my clients will not be shock (like me) after seeing the prices? And what will be the alternative album?

Thanks!!

Dale
www.daletuphoto.com (external link)
1D MK III / 5D MK II / 35mm F1.4L / 50mm F1.4 / 85mm F1.2L II / 16-35mm F2.8L II / 24-70mm F2.8L / 70-200mm F2.8L IS / 1.4x II Extender / 580EX ... more