Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Nature & Landscapes Talk 
Thread started 24 Sep 2008 (Wednesday) 08:43
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

picture style for fall pictures?

sgogula
777 posts
Joined Aug 2007

Sep 24, 2008 08:43 |  #1

I am going to new hampshire (white mountains) this weekend and want to know from others about what picture style is best for the fall pictures?

one more question, I recently started shooting in RAW and want to know if picture styles are applied to RAW images aswell.

Canon 5D III | Canon 24-70 L II | Canon 50D | Canon 70-200 2.8 L IS II | Sigma 17-50 OS | Canon 50mm f1.8 II | 580,430 EX II Speedlite

sponsored links
Aweitzel
412 posts
Joined Jan 2008

Sep 24, 2008 08:45 |  #2

No, picture styles do not apply to RAW.
EDIT: this site may help you choose or edit your own pic style.
http://www.canon.co.jp …g/picturestyle/​index.html (external link)

g9, 40d,28-135 kit, 55-250, 430EX, t-50( Yes its film.)
http://www.aweitzelpho​tography.com/ (external link)

sgogula
THREAD ­ STARTER
777 posts
Joined Aug 2007

Sep 24, 2008 09:13 as a reply to  @ Aweitzel's post |  #3

I see Autumn Hues available for download on canon website.
How do I apply this picture style to a RAW image in CS3?

Canon 5D III | Canon 24-70 L II | Canon 50D | Canon 70-200 2.8 L IS II | Sigma 17-50 OS | Canon 50mm f1.8 II | 580,430 EX II Speedlite

Aweitzel
412 posts
Joined Jan 2008

Sep 24, 2008 09:17 |  #4