Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos The Business of Photography 
Thread started 30 Dec 2008 (Tuesday) 13:28
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Someone wants to use my picture

Katiana
83 posts
Joined Oct 2007

Dec 30, 2008 13:28 |  #1

I'm a lowly amateur and I really have no idea what to do with this XD. I know that I'm willing to give up the photo for use, and the website that the man gives is legitimate plus he offers compensation. I just really don't know what to say back. As a sixteen year old my business skills are rather stunted :p. I've read over a few threads, but I'm still not really sure about what I should say. Do I just reply with a 'Thanks, awesome, how much are you willing to give' (obviously a little more eloquently phrased)?

Kate,

I found your photo online of the old couple and the fireworks and I was wondering if you would allow me to use that in a newspaper ad. Certainly, we would be willing to pay you for the use.

My name is Aaron Sutton and I am the Marketing Director at Beach Properties of Florida www. beachpropertiesofflori​da. com (external link)

You can email me at ***** or call ******

take care!

Thanks for your help!

Katiana or Kate, either one works.
gear list .x.
flikr (external link)

sponsored links
scotteisenphotography
Never been blessed
4,147 posts
Joined Aug 2007

Dec 30, 2008 13:30 |  #2

get all the information on how many ads it's going to be ran in, how many prints, and so on... then we can figure out a price