Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Critique Corner 
Thread started 17 May 2009 (Sunday) 03:18
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

I Met Him at the Jungle Gym!

RMXSeven
310 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Joined Apr 2009

May 17, 2009 03:18 |  #1

Hey Guys,

A friend of mine wanted some portraits taken as he wants to apply for work as an extra in films.

So, packed up my gear, and headed of to the park with a remote controlled tripod for fill light tinkering. (Just got my lighting gear in the mail!)

This is my first attempt at manipulating light sources etc so any advice is much appreciated!

Was trying to show how "dynamic" he can be, but will most likely head out next weekend for attempt #2 to fix up issues that you guys mention here!!!

IMAGE: http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2457/3537599543_c3a8a3e018_b.jpg

IMAGE: http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2117/3538412610_3460ed18d8_b.jpg

IMAGE: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3661/3538413556_8a2dfebd06_b.jpg

IMAGE: http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2337/3537602055_71d7d449a2_b.jpg

IMAGE: http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2327/3537602555_744beebbe5_b.jpg

IMAGE: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3297/3537603423_fd7920b97d_b.jpg

IMAGE: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3298/3538416702_c841467ba8_b.jpg

IMAGE: http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2188/3537598915_ced2e30a65_b.jpg

In #4, you can see my arms shadow on his face, as the sun was behind me. Is there any way of fixing this in PP? (Should probably just reshoot and take 2 steps to the right...)

Also, his eyelashes tend to drop these shadows outwards as well.
Hmmm....