Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras 
Thread started 17 Aug 2009 (Monday) 14:05
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

EOS Utility for 1DIII?

 
JAcosta
Goldmember
Avatar
1,522 posts
Joined Apr 2007
Location: Korea
     
Aug 17, 2009 14:05 |  #1

Ive searched the Canon site, POTN forums, the 1D3 software thread, and I still cant find it. Im losing my mind over this. I can find it just fine for OSX, but not for windows (what im using).


Can anyone please give me a link or anything at all to get me the update to EOS utility? Id like to be able to have my computer talk to my 1D3 so I can set personal functions/shooter's name, etc.


Thanks.


Like any of the photos Ive posted?flickr flickr flickr (external link)
^^^Click Here^^^
Chances are you'll see something else you like!

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
nicksan
Man I Like to Fart
Avatar
24,729 posts
Likes: 51
Joined Oct 2006
Location: NYC
     
Aug 17, 2009 14:09 |  #2

http://www.usa.canon.c​om …d=14999#Downloa​dDetailAct (external link)

Use drop down to select O/S...I see the EOS Utility Software updater listed.




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Saint728
Goldmember
Avatar
2,892 posts
Likes: 1
Joined Jun 2009
Location: Honolulu Hawaii
     
Aug 17, 2009 14:11 |  #3

http://www.usa.canon.c​om …d=14999#Downloa​dDetailAct (external link)

Take Care,
Cheers, Patrick


Canon EOS 1Ds Mark III | 17-40mm f/4.0L | 70-200mm f/2.8L USM | 100mm f/2.8L IS Macro | 300mm f/4.0L IS
Click Here To See My Gear
Click here to see my Flickr (external link)
http://www.runryder.co​m/helicopter/gallery/9​019/ (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
JAcosta
THREAD ­ STARTER
Goldmember
Avatar
1,522 posts
Joined Apr 2007
Location: Korea
     
Aug 17, 2009 14:19 |  #4

There isnt an option to select my OS. Am I just not seeing it? Ive been all around Canon's site and the page for the 1DIII.


Like any of the photos Ive posted?flickr flickr flickr (external link)
^^^Click Here^^^
Chances are you'll see something else you like!

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Saint728
Goldmember
Avatar
2,892 posts
Likes: 1
Joined Jun 2009
Location: Honolulu Hawaii
     
Aug 17, 2009 14:33 |  #5

JAcosta wrote in post #8475179 (external link)
There isnt an option to select my OS. Am I just not seeing it? Ive been all around Canon's site and the page for the 1DIII.

After you click on the link provided it will take you to the "Drivers & Downloads" page. The first thing on that list says "Drivers / Software Selection". In the drop down box click on the Windows version you are using. The window will change over to the version of Windows you are using. Then look at the first section on the list and it will have the update to EOS utility download there.

Take Care,
Cheers, Patrick


Canon EOS 1Ds Mark III | 17-40mm f/4.0L | 70-200mm f/2.8L USM | 100mm f/2.8L IS Macro | 300mm f/4.0L IS
Click Here To See My Gear
Click here to see my Flickr (external link)
http://www.runryder.co​m/helicopter/gallery/9​019/ (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
JAcosta
THREAD ­ STARTER
Goldmember
Avatar
1,522 posts
Joined Apr 2007
Location: Korea
     
Aug 17, 2009 14:41 |  #6

Well I guess the only problem I was having was underestimating just how slow Canon's site is. The page was opened under the correct tab for over 10 minutes before the options popped up. Now I'm downloading the utility update at a blazing 13.4kb/s. Ugh.


Thanks everybody.


Like any of the photos Ive posted?flickr flickr flickr (external link)
^^^Click Here^^^
Chances are you'll see something else you like!

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

1,160 views & 0 likes for this thread
EOS Utility for 1DIII?
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is Nicolai_mp
734 guests, 334 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 15144, that happened on Nov 22, 2018

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.