Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos HDR Creation 
Thread started 20 Dec 2009 (Sunday) 22:07
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Can LR2 do HDR?

 
scpictaker
Goldmember
Avatar
1,385 posts
Likes: 9
Joined Feb 2009
Location: Edgerton Wis
     
Dec 20, 2009 22:07 |  #1

Anybody do any HDR with Lightroom 2 (2.6) I'm trying out LR2 free trial and am just curious.

Thanks


My Flickr (external link)
Canon 5D MKIII l 7D MKII l 24-105L l 16-35 L II l Sigma 50 1.4 ART l 70-200 2.8 L II l 24-70L l EOS M l 2X III l Rok 14mm

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
CAL ­ Imagery
Goldmember
Avatar
3,375 posts
Likes: 2
Joined Apr 2008
Location: O-H
     
Dec 21, 2009 01:03 |  #2

No.


Christian

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
dugcross
Senior Member
Avatar
876 posts
Likes: 1
Joined Jan 2008
Location: Palm Harbor, Florida
     
Dec 21, 2009 08:47 as a reply to  @ CAL Imagery's post |  #3

You can do a pseudo-hdr with it. But a true 3 or more exposure hdr, no. Even though you can do a pseudo-hdr, you don't get the best results out of it in my opinion. You're still better off using Photomatix. Here's a pseudo-hdr I did with Lightroom.


HOSTED PHOTO
please log in to view hosted photos in full size.


Doug Cross
Graphic Designer and Photographer
www.crossphotographics​.com (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
kirkt
Cream of the Crop
6,105 posts
Gallery: 5 photos
Likes: 896
Joined Feb 2008
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
     
Dec 21, 2009 09:35 |  #4

Lightroom can send images to PS for HDR assembly (Photo > Edit In... > Merge to HDR in Photoshop). Also, if you don't need the HDR data, but just the exposure blended image, LR/Enfuse is a plug-in for Lightroom that uses the Enfuse exposure blending algorithm form directly within LR.

Kirk


Kirk
---
images: http://kirkt.smugmug.c​om (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
dugcross
Senior Member
Avatar
876 posts
Likes: 1
Joined Jan 2008
Location: Palm Harbor, Florida
     
Dec 21, 2009 09:52 |  #5

kirkt wrote in post #9238344 (external link)
Lightroom can send images to PS for HDR assembly (Photo > Edit In... > Merge to HDR in Photoshop). Also, if you don't need the HDR data, but just the exposure blended image, LR/Enfuse is a plug-in for Lightroom that uses the Enfuse exposure blending algorithm form directly within LR.

Kirk

I wasn't aware of the LR/Enfuse plug-in but now that you brought that up Photomatix also has a Lightroom plug-in that allows you to take exposures into Photomatix from Lightroom and then it saves and imports the result directly back into Lightroom.


Doug Cross
Graphic Designer and Photographer
www.crossphotographics​.com (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Stephanie ­ Miller
Member
102 posts
Joined Jun 2007
     
Dec 21, 2009 10:20 |  #6

amazing post processing Doug...




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
scpictaker
THREAD ­ STARTER
Goldmember
Avatar
1,385 posts
Likes: 9
Joined Feb 2009
Location: Edgerton Wis
     
Dec 21, 2009 21:43 |  #7

Thats pretty cool!

Thanks for the reply


My Flickr (external link)
Canon 5D MKIII l 7D MKII l 24-105L l 16-35 L II l Sigma 50 1.4 ART l 70-200 2.8 L II l 24-70L l EOS M l 2X III l Rok 14mm

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
iceman1
Senior Member
Avatar
467 posts
Joined Aug 2008
Location: IN, USA
     
Dec 21, 2009 21:59 |  #8

I use LR/Enfuse. It works good.


Gear & Feedback

Choosing the right LCD monitor (external link)
Zenfolio referral code: X5J-8S5-9RX
https://photography-on-the.net/forum/showthre​ad.php?t=866503

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

2,035 views & 0 likes for this thread
Can LR2 do HDR?
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos HDR Creation 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is rush1981
686 guests, 339 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 15144, that happened on Nov 22, 2018

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.