Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras 
Thread started 20 Jan 2010 (Wednesday) 08:28
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

7D vs 5D Mark II

MysticalPhoto
128 posts
Joined Jan 2008

Jan 20, 2010 08:28 |  #1

I know that this has been discussed many times before - but I want to give my scenario - I am an Equine Photographer - doing indoor and outdoor shows. I also do lots of Portraits with Equines. Mostly Events.

I have been told that the 5D Mark II is more of a Portrait camera.. I was told that the 5D Mark II is great in low light (indoors) I have heard that this camera has some auto focusing issues.

I have been told that the 7D is more what I am looking for.

Can you please give me the pros and cons - especially sports shooters. What are you using? My glass is the Canon 70-200 mm 2.8. That lens rarely leaves my camera.

Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Mystical Photography

New England Equine Photography

Mystical Photography (external link)
Follow Us On Facebook (external link)

sponsored links
Brodie53
93 posts
Joined Mar 2009

Jan 20, 2010 08:39 |  #2