Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras 
Thread started 20 May 2010 (Thursday) 09:15
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

5d Mark 2 VS 7d in terms of IQ and sharpness

nebulight
247 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Joined Dec 2005

May 20, 2010 09:15 |  #1

I recently picked up a 7d about a month ago to kick start my photography hobby again. I am an amateur that likes to take photos on the weekends. I don't sell my work and just take pictures for myself.

With that said, I'm not sure if I'm just not good with the gear or if I'm expecting too much out of the camera, but I'm not really thrilled with the IQ that comes out of this camera. I originally thought it may have been an out of focus issue, but I put the camera on a tripod and used the computer controlled shutter and I'm still not 100% pleased with the results.

I've seen A LOT of photos on this forum, and even pictures that appear to be snaps looks to but ultra sharp and they were taken with the 5D mark 2. Will full frame give me that much better picture quality?

I don't have any examples at the moment, but I'll post some tonight when I get back home.

egordon99
Cream of the Crop
10,247 posts
Joined Feb 2008

May 20, 2010 09:36 |  #2

If you can't get a good, sharp shot out of a 7D, you won't be able to get a good sharp shot out of a 5DII.

charliec
524 posts
Joined Dec 2008

May 20, 2010 09:42 |  #3

nebulight wrote in post #10215318 (external link)