Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Weddings & Other Family Events Talk 
Thread started 16 Jun 2010 (Wednesday) 23:11
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Is this normal? (dealing with caterers)

Cdeming
1,968 posts
Joined Jul 2008

Jun 16, 2010 23:11 |  #1

I'm still new to wedding photography so I don't know the "protocol" on many things, so please bare with me here. :) I received the following email from a caterer today and would like to hear your thoughts:

Hi Chrissy,

I will be catering for Joe and Kelly's wedding this Saturday at the Rockford Art Museum and would like to talk with you about the event. I have worked with a lot of photographers in the past and have asked that they shoot a few extra shots of the food and bar for us. If you would be willing to do so and pass those pics to me I would appreciate it. Some photographers have charged me for the pictures some have not, that I would leave up to you. Please give me a call if get a chance and we can talk more.

Take care,

Is it normal to just "pass on" photos to caterers, florist, etc? Should I just send him a link to my gallery when the pictures are done and let him buy the ones that he wants?

Thanks so much! :)

;) Chrissy
Gear - 5D, Canon 85mm 1.2L, 50mm 1.2L, 24mm 1.2L, Speedlite 580EXII Website (external link) l Blog  (external link)l Facebook (external link) (friend me) l Fanpage (external link) (like me :))
Currently Reading (again): Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

sponsored links
RT ­ McAllister
973 posts
Joined Nov 2009

Jun 17, 2010 00:06 |  #2