Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photo Sharing & Visual Enjoyment Weddings & Other Family Events 
Thread started 03 Aug 2010 (Tuesday) 16:47
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

My EOS 50D's First Wedding

Davie82
257 posts
Joined Jun 2010

Aug 03, 2010 16:47 |  #1

Hi folks,

As some of you know I have decided to pursue a career in wedding/event photography and as yet I have no experience, so yesterday was not only my 50D's first wedding but also mine. It was my brother-in-law's wedding and I was there as a guest which left me free to take pictures of anything and everything.

My wife and I both know the pro photographer who was doing the gig so beforehand I talked to him to make sure I didn't get in his way - he was an amazing guy with great professionalism and skill and was very understanding and accommodating.

I brought all three of my lenses but used the Sigmalux 95% of the day. All the pics here are from the Sigmalux and were taken wide open (afaik) and quickly edited in Ps CS5

I would really appreciate comments and criticism - thanks for looking!

IMAGE NOT FOUND
IMAGE IS A REDIRECT OR MISSING!
HTTP response: NOT FOUND | MIME changed to 'image/png'

IMAGE NOT FOUND

IMAGE NOT FOUND

IMAGE NOT FOUND

IMAGE NOT FOUND

IMAGE NOT FOUND

IMAGE NOT FOUND

IMAGE NOT FOUND

Gear

sponsored links
picard
Goldmember
1,996 posts
Joined Jan 2006

Aug 03, 2010 18:08 |  #2

which lens did you use to shoot those photos? The photos look great.

Canon 1DM4,7D, Rebel XT
580 EX II, 430 EX II
Canon 70-200mm IS II L , Canon 85mm F1.2 L II, Canon macro 100mm F/2.8, 18-55mm kit