Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photo Sharing & Visual Enjoyment Macro 
Thread started 08 Aug 2010 (Sunday) 12:11
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

First macro outing

David_S
201 posts
Joined Jan 2005

Aug 08, 2010 12:11 |  #1

I've been posting questions here since switching to Canon so I figure it's time to post a few images. I finally managed to get out with my T2i / Tamron 60mm 2.0 combo. This is my first attempt at macro after switching from a Sony A700 / Tamron 90mm macro. I like the reach of the 90mm a bit better but the 60mm performed well. I miss the in body IS of the Sony but everything is a compromise. These are all hand held with a 430 ex hand held 2 and 3. Camera in one hand and flash in the other made it tough to get focused :lol: I really need to get a bracket and make a diffuser. Thanks for looking.

DS

larvae

IMAGE NOT FOUND
IMAGE IS A REDIRECT OR MISSING!
HTTP response: NOT FOUND | MIME changed to 'image/png' | Redirected to error image by ZENFOLIO PROTECTED

Yellow Crab spider. These little spiders are a joy to shoot.
IMAGE NOT FOUND
HTTP response: NOT FOUND | MIME changed to 'image/png' | Redirected to error image by ZENFOLIO PROTECTED

pssstt cmere
IMAGE NOT FOUND

Added after Erik's Comment
Cooperate dragon
IMAGE NOT FOUND
HTTP response: 404 | MIME changed to 'text/html' | Byte size: ZERO

http://davidsprague.ze​nfolio.com/ (external link)

sponsored links
Erik1974
212 posts
Joined Mar 2010

Aug 08, 2010 12:34 |  #2

LMAO, that last one is priceless. Print worthy.

A picture a day keeps the doctor away