Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photo Sharing & Visual Enjoyment Sports 
Thread started 13 Sep 2010 (Monday) 15:42
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Equestrian - Show Jumping

kfyount
821 posts
Joined Jan 2010

Sep 13, 2010 15:42 |  #1

I think this fits here best - not my horse so Pets didn't seem to fit. This was from a tournament that our stable held. I'm still learning - both the horse sports and shooting sports. But all in all, I was pleased with this shot. What do you think? I'll appreciate all C&C!

HOSTED PHOTO
please log in to view hosted photos in full size.

Kevin

sponsored links
35mmNewbie
Goldmember
2,127 posts
Joined Mar 2010

Sep 13, 2010 15:52 |  #2

Is this picture heavily cropped? What lens were you using?

Bryan
20D; 70-200 f4; YN-560; Genesis 200 Strobe w/ 43" Umbrella; 43" 5 in 1 Reflector;

kfyount
THREAD ­ STARTER
821 posts
Joined Jan 2010

Sep 13, 2010 16:08 |  #3

35mmNewbie wrote in post #10901611 (external link)
Is this picture heavily cropped? What lens were you using?

Yeah - I suppose you could say that... I used my 75-300 at 300mm. When I thought first, I was going to answer that it was 480mm equivalent, but when I checked the cropped version I posted here, PICASA says it is equivalent to 739mm. (I didn't know it calculated in the crop like that!)

Anyway...as I said, I was pleased with how it turned out. Sometimes even a blind hog finds an acorn.

Kevin

bayberry
262 posts
Joined Nov 2009

Sep 13, 2010 20:32 |  #4