Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
Thread started 02 Oct 2010 (Saturday) 17:56
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Lightroom synching and copy/paste

 
jeljohns
Senior Member
334 posts
Joined Nov 2009
     
Oct 02, 2010 17:56 |  #1

I copied the white balance setting on one photo, then I selected several other photos to paste the setting onto. Only the first photo in the group had the setting applied. I tried over and over again, but it will not apply the settings to multiple photos.

Anyone have any idea why that is?

Also, I cannot find the "synch" option in the develop mode. In LR2 it was at the bottom on the window on the right side. Now in LR3 the buttons at the bottom say Previous and Reset.




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
PixelMagic
Cream of the Crop
5,546 posts
Likes: 4
Joined Nov 2007
Location: Racine, WI
     
Oct 02, 2010 18:35 |  #2

jeljohns wrote in post #11021841 (external link)
I copied the white balance setting on one photo, then I selected several other photos to paste the setting onto. Only the first photo in the group had the setting applied. I tried over and over again, but it will not apply the settings to multiple photos.

Anyone have any idea why that is?

To paste develop settings to multiple photos you need to switch to the Grid View in the Library Module and select the photos you want to modify in the Grid. Then select Photo > Develop Settings > Paste Settings.

Also, I cannot find the "synch" option in the develop mode. In LR2 it was at the bottom on the window on the right side. Now in LR3 the buttons at the bottom say Previous and Reset.

If you select multiple photos using the filmstrip, the Previous button changes to Sync.


Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

1,216 views & 0 likes for this thread
Lightroom synching and copy/paste
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Register to forums
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is KiwiMark
800 guests, 353 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 15144, that happened on Nov 22, 2018

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.