Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS General Gear Talk Computers 
Thread started 04 Oct 2010 (Monday) 02:01
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Best way to do quick check of images on Mac

psxindo
419 posts
Joined Mar 2007

Oct 04, 2010 02:01 |  #1

I'm new to Mac. Still learning.

What I want to do is to browse my images of about 1400 and delete the OOF/bad ones the fastest way?

In windows, I just use Image browser and I can just click zoom and it will zoom in and I can click the "X" button to delete it. And use the arrow key to go to the next image.

What is the best option to do this in Mac?

5D mkIII | 5D mkII | 6D | EOS M | 16-35L | 24-70L | 70-200L 2.8 IS mkII | EF-M 22 | 50 1.4 | 85L | 100 2.8 macro | Tamron 17-50 2.8 | 2x 580 ex II | 580 ex | 2x sunpak 383 | 134GB CF |
Wishlist | 14L | 24L | 35L | 50L | 100L macro | 135L | 15 2.8 FE | 17L 4 TS | 45 2.8 TS | 90 2.8 TS |

sponsored links
burrito
275 posts
Joined Oct 2006

Oct 04, 2010 06:48 |  #2

if you mean through the finder window and not a photo program. you can press space bar to quick look and press the down arrow to go through them with out "opening" them if that makes sense.(it will when you try it) oh just use iphoto, go through them and flag the rejects and through them out in one shot.

Canon 5DII w/grip
24-70L 135L Sigmalux
430ex2

rioni
Goldmember
1,547 posts
Gallery: 4 photos
Joined Jul 2010

Oct 05, 2010 18:10 |  #3

What do you use for editing photos? If lightroom, it's much easier to quickly go through photos.

MaxxuM
Goldmember
3,349 posts
Joined May 2007

Oct 05, 2010 18:59 |  #4