Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre People Talk 
Thread started 05 Oct 2010 (Tuesday) 19:05
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

First time photoshoot

r34p3rex
192 posts
Joined Jan 2010

Oct 05, 2010 19:05 |  #1

So I'm looking to get into portrait photography and figured I'd start with some outdoor shots in the park. I posted an ad on craigslist to see if anyone wanted to get some pictures taken free of charge and got a few responses. This will be my first photoshoot session so I don't want to look like a complete noob. Got any suggestions? :) Or if you know of any good guides, that'd be helpful too!

Gripped 5DII | 24-105 f/4L | 70-200 f/2.8L | Sigma 180mm f/3.5 Macro | 430EX II
AB800 | YN-602RF | Vagabond Mini
My Feedback (on other sites): Overclock.net (external link) | Pbnation (external link)

sponsored links
ni$mo350
Cream of the Crop
6,011 posts
Joined Apr 2009

Oct 05, 2010 19:21 |  #2

Act like you know what you're doing even when you don't... Make sure to double check your settings to make sure everything is where you'd like it and put the camera down from your face when giving them directions.

-Chris-Website (external link)|| (external link)Facebook (external link)|| My Flickr (external link)|| Follow me!!! 500px (external link) || (external link) 5D mkii || 35L || 70-200 f/2.8L IS MKII || My bank account hates you all :cry:

Comerfjc
564 posts
Joined Jan 2010

Oct 05, 2010 19:25 |  #3