Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and our Privacy Policy.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos Video and Sound Editing 
Thread started 15 Nov 2010 (Monday) 02:10
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Shambhala Music Festival, Salmo BC, Canada

NovusPhoto
363 posts
Joined May 2009

Nov 15, 2010 02:10 |  #1
bannedPermanent ban

A couple days ago, out of boredom and curiousity about how to use Sony Vegas Pro 10, I decided to make a short film with the clips I shot at an annual music festival, for which I'm a photographer for one of the stages, and the festival as well.

Here's my first go at doing a serious movie, editing, and setting it to music, start to finish. I really hope you enjoy it - feedback would be appreciated! The Video features all sorts of Dubstep DJ's, including Subvert, Excision, and Bassnectar.

http://www.youtube.com​/watch?v=I6xShFeQItM&h​d=1 (external link)

"Shambhala is a yearly electronic music (external link) festival held in the West Kootenay Mountain range of British Columbia (external link), Canada (external link) during the second week of August at the Salmo River Ranch. The festival lasts five days and four nights and offers a mix of music and art in the middle of nature. It "is the crucible of artistry and musical mayhem. [It] is the zenith of modern underground entertainment."